Corangamite Shire

Corangamite Shire

Corangamite Shire is a Local Government Area in Victoria, Australia, and located in the south-western part of the state.  Its largest towns, in order of size, are Camperdown, Terang, Cobden, Timboon, Port Campbell and Skipton.

The Shire was formed in 1994 after amalgamating the Town of Camperdown, Shire of Hampden, Shire of Heytesbury, and parts of the Shires of Otway, Mortlake and Warrnambool.

Corangamite Shire is home to about 17,500 residents, and covers an area of 4,404 sq km (1,700 sq mi… which is slightly larger than the smallest US state of Rhode Island, at 3,140 sq km).

Leave a Reply

Close Menu